Contemporary, guestpost, Nicola Yoon, Romance, Uncategorized, Young Adult (YA)

Everything, Everything | Review | Guest Post

HELLLLOOO MY WONDERFUL READERS!

Today I am super excited to have Sara from The Little Book Blogger here to do a guest post! I’ve never done one of these before and I was thrilled when she reached out to me. You can find my guest post on her site “here.” 


Meet Sara

I’m a student who started blogging to share my passions with the world. My favourite types of books are fantasy but I’ve also got a soft spot for YA. I haven’t really found a book yet I haven’t enjoyed. I’m inspired by the people and the world around me and I hope to inspire others as well.


Title: Everything, Everything

Author: Nicola  Yoon

Genre(s): Contemporary, YA, Romance

Rating:

Buy: Amazon, Indigo, BarnesandNoble, BookDepository 

Original Post


Synopsis:

download

LIVE LIFE IN A BUBBLE?
OR RISK EVERYTHING FOR LOVE?
Maddy is allergic to the world.
She hasn’t left her house in seventeen years.

Olly is the boy next door.
He`s determined to find a way to reach her.

Everything, Everything is about the crazy risks we take for love


 

Review

Blog_divider_number_3

Everything, everything is the story of Maddy an 18 year old girl who has spent most of her life trapped behind the safe and filtered walls of her home. Maddy is sick and at any moment could die if she steps outside. But everything changes when she meets Olly, the boy next door who will do anything to meet her. Everything, everything is the story of first love and the risks you’re willing to take to find it.

Ok so I think Everything, everything is probably one of the best books I`ve ever read and you probably think I say that a lot but seriously this book is amazing. For the first time ever I`ve actually not read a review before picking up this book and I`m glad I didn’t because I think those reviews or at least the negative ones have been clouding my judgment and I haven’t been able to appreciate the beauty of a book for a while. I took my time with this book because I didn’t want it to end and again I never do that usually I devour a book if I love it. Everything, everything was a book of firsts for me and I want to share my love of the story with you guys.

Everything, everything really will leave you on the edge of your seat and make you want to read more of Nicola Yoon`s books, it’s a shame they aren’t more of them but I`ll definitely be buying The Sun Is Also a Star. The book`s ending was definitely unexpected and that’s why I liked it so much.

Blog_divider_number_3

I said while I was reading this I don’t think it will have a happy ending and in reply, a very wise Goodreads member wrote- “It depends on what you think the happy ending is.” They were totally right. It`s all about your perspective on a happy ending and for me, the ending of this book was a mix of the good and the bad. By gaining someone Maddy lost someone and also lost a part of herself but I`ll talk about this later.

I would say be careful not to see spoilers for this books because I almost did and I know you have to read this book without knowing anything to appreciate it, which is why I had to read it before watching the movie (Please do the same.) I know you`ll love it no matter what your book tastes because wow, wow, wow its captivating and it`s wonderful.

The ending to this book was totally unpredictable and when I found out I was just shocked. I didn’t see it coming and that made this book worth the read. I liked it a lot, I loved it, I just can’t explain it but this book had that wow factor to it. I think it’s got that element of human nature and how far people are willing to go to protect their families and how many lies they are  willing to tell.

Blog_divider_number_3

I also loved the romance element of this book, I`m always skeptical about a fast instant romance but in this case, it was believable. Maddy has never been willing to risk everything before but with Olly she does and that to me was the true love part of the book. It wasn’t about instant romance it was the fact that to Maddy knew that love was worth the risk. I think Yoon wrote a stunning romance for this story and it was more than complicated and never perfect which is why it felt real.

Like I said I recommend this book for everyone no matter what your reading taste but particularly YA, romance, contemporary and also mystery readers. I hope however if you’re this far in my review you’ve already read the book because I didn’t to spoil anything for you.

Blog_divider_number_3

I think this book was original, great and awesome. I`d also like to mention that the inside illustrations by David Yoon added a lot to the story and where wonderful, they definitely helped me better understand the story. Secondly, the cover designed by Natalie C. Sousa and illustrated by Good Wives and Warriors is beautiful and deserves a special mention in this review because it was beautiful and one of the most gorgeous covers I have on my shelf.

Thanks again to Sara for guest posting, it was lovely having you here!

See you on Tuesday,

Happy Reading

-Destiny

Leave a Reply

