Top 10, TV SHOWS

TOP 10 *CURRENT* TV SHOWS |TOP TEN TUESDAY

Let’s be honest, I spend waaaaaay too much time watching television programs. Whether it’s on Netflix, on TV, or on Kodi, I have a lot of love for a lot of different shows. In reality, I’d probably need like a Top 50 list in order to get down all my faves. But today we will focus on my favourite recent shows (including shows that I’m currently watching, and shows that have recently had their season finales)!

Let’s get started, shall we? Cause this is probably going to be a hella long post.

Blog_divider_number_3

blueombre copy

#10- The Voice

I don’t watch a lot of reality TV, and I definitely very rarely watch it live. But I do like to watch parts of The Voice (primarily on YouTube). Honestly, the talent doesn’t draw me in as much as the relationship between Blake and Adam does. There’s sure to never be a dull moment when they are on the same show together. Honestly, I highly recommend watching an episode or two, just to experience the Adam & Blake show.

blueombre 10

#9- Girl Boss

This isn’t really a favourite TV show, but it is the one that I’ve been watching recently as a way to wind down before bed. It’s definitely….different… and can be a little hard to watch sometimes, but overall I am intrigued to see how the show is going to play out. Britt Robertson is fantastic as Sophia, and she is definitely the reason that I continue to watch and support the show. (Also, she’s dating Dylan O’Brien– my future husband– so I have to keep an eye on her)

blueombre 7 copy

#8- Once Upon a Time

Y’all. The season finale of this show was incredible! It was basically a series finale as well, as most of the original cast will not be featured in the coming seasons. This season was so good, I absolutely LOVED the musical episode. (Emma’s Theme & Wicked Always Wins are by far my favourite!). The original cast’s storylines wrapped up really well and I’m excited to see what they do with the next season. Also, #CaptainSwan is life. I love them so much.

blueombre 10 copy 2

#7- Heartland

I watched this show for the first time earlier this year and fell in love with Heartland Ranch and all the people that live there. Although I love literally all of the characters, Jack holds a special place in my heart. It can have a soap opera feel to it sometimes, but the messages of the story never fail to resonate with me. Also, *spoiler* I MISS MALLORY SO MUCH! She was such a wonderful character ❤ Heartland is just such a feel good show and I love it to bits.

[ Fun Fact: Lindsay Cummings is obsessed with this show and frequently snaps about it on her snap chat story]

blueombre 10 copy 3

#6- Famous in Love

Created by the Queen, I Marlene King (Pretty Little Liars), Famous in Love is a brand new -seriously addicting- show! I’ve only watched the first couple episodes, but honestly, the pilot had me hooked! Bella Thorne brings her character to life, and although I don’t find the main male characters that swoon worthy, I do appreciate the chemistry that exists between them! If you enjoy #PLL, I definitely recommend giving this show a try!

blueombre 10 copy 4

#5- The Vampire Diaries

Dear. Sweet. Lord. The series finale of this show was absolutely incredible. I swear I cried from the very start until the end. This series was a huge part of my high school life and it is so bittersweet that it has come to an end. However, I will say that the finale leaves the viewer with all kinds of questions and I definitely think that there will be some sort of spinoff (Klaroline, perhaps 😉 )

blueombre 10 copy 5

#4- Riverdale

Probably everyone’s newest TV obsession. Season 1 of Riverdale debuted this year and the hype surrounding it definitely did not disappoint. Although the acting and dialogue can be painful at times, overall the arc and ambience of this show are really engaging. I anxiously waited every week for the new episodes and the finale definitely left me wanting more!

blueombre 10 copy 6

#3- Supernatural

Honestly, I don’t even want to talk about this finale BECAUSE FEELS. Seriously, that’s all you are getting. Go watch it and then message me and we can cry together.

(But like, Sam & Dean are life and I absolutely love this fricken show with all of my heart. Yellow Fever is still my favourite episode, do yourself a favour and watch it)

blueombre 10 copy 7

#2- Pretty Little Liars

This show is one of my biggest addictions, and I’m seriously not ready for it to be over. With only a couple of episodes left I feel like I still haven’t been given any answers and still have no idea what is going on. Spencer, Aria, Hanna, Emily are all precious smol beans who need to be protected from whoever the hell is A.D. (Do you have any guesses? Let me know in the comments down below!) This show has grown so much and has such a special place in my heart.

blueombre 10 copy 8

#1- The 100

Gah. This show. I can’t. My brain literally cannot process everything that happened in the season four finale. (I’ll be posting an in-depth spoiler full review/discussion soon!) Bellamy Blake and Clarke Griffin just deserve to be happy. Is that too much to ask for!? 😦

Blog_divider_number_3

Well, there you have it! My Top Ten current TV Shows! Were any of your favourite on my list? Let me know.

Were any of your favourite on my list? Let me know.

What are some of your favourite current shows?

Who do you think A.D. is?

Thanks for tuning in for another Top Ten Tuesday post!

As always, feel free to leave suggestions for future posts in the comments or reach out to me on Twitter!

4 thoughts on “TOP 10 *CURRENT* TV SHOWS |TOP TEN TUESDAY”

  1. I recently started watching OUAT but then I heard Jennifer was leaving OUAT, so I kinda stopped after season 2 before that show broke my heart, but now I can definitely proceed in peace. I am hoping to start a lot of these shows since all my favourites have ended too, I’m glad to see Supernatural on your list! It would be my number 1! Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

