Writing

The Writer’s Tag

Hello, my friends!

I am so sorry that I haven’t posted in so long! Life has been crazy lately but things are finally settling down a bit and in a few days I’ll be working at a boarding school!

Today I’m really excited to finally be doing a #writingtag on this platform! Buckle in kids, here we go!

Shoutout to Newshound to Novelist for the open tag!  I tag anyone who wants to complete this tag 🙂

soft-background-with-a-cute-blue-watercolor-stain_1048-5169

Q: WHAT DO YOU WRITE? 

I honestly write all over the place. I typically gear towards writing novels, but I have written poetry and short stories. I write cross-genre, but my niche tends to be in fantasy/science-fiction.

 

two

Q: WHAT DO YOU MOSTLY WRITE ABOUT? 

I like to write about strong female characters who overcome various obstacles and hardships and help save the world. Also, romance is a huge factor in my stories. I live for creating a beautiful union between characters.

3

Q: WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE THING ABOUT WRITING? 

The escape that it offers! When I’m writing it’s like no one else exists. I get lost in my own mind; in the crease of the pages that I am creating. I am in my element, and no one can take that away from me. I love the idea that one simple thought can spur the creation of entire worlds.

 

4

Q: WHAT/WHO INSPIRED YOU TO START/KEEP WRITING

My grandma! From a very young age, my grandma began creating a love for literature in me. She got me into writing and for that, I will forever be grateful. Without her influence, and constant belief in me, I probably wouldn’t have continued to pursue writing with such passion.

5

Q: WHO’S YOUR FAVOURITE CHARACTER YOU’VE MADE UP?

Oooh, this is a hard one! I’ve created so many wonderful characters, but I think the protagonist in my current WIP is by far my favorite. Also, there are a couple side characters in that novel as well that I am completely obsessed with!

6

Q: WHEN DID YOU START WRITING? 

Again, like I said earlier I started writing at a really young age,  probably grade one. Obviously, half of what I wrote back then didn’t make sense and was probably crappy fan fiction over my favorite shows, but it was writing, nonetheless.

7

Q: FIRST STORY YOU WROTE?

Hmmm, this is a hard one. I’m not actually sure….I can see it in my head but I can’t remember what it was called or what it was really about. Most of my earliest stories were products of school assignments.

8

Q: FAVOURITE STORY YOU WROTE? 

I would say my WIP, but since it’s not done I think that would be cheating. However, I did write this one story for my grade 9 science project that I still love. It was called Hillcrest High: Fish Tales, and it was a story about a teenage girl who helps a rebellious “bad-boy” through a rough patch by teaching him to fish. It included little tidbits about fish conservation and other scientific stats that fit into the project criteria.

9

Q: DO YOU HAVE A WRITING SCHEDULE? 

No, but I’m moving into a boarding school on Friday for my new job and I’m going to have a strict schedule for that which will make it easy to stick to a schedule for work as well! (For example, my work doesn’t start until 2pm, so i’ll be writing in the mornings).

10

Q: DO YOU WANT TO BE PUBLISHED? 

Of course! Being published has always been the ultimate dream and I hope that one day I can achieve it!

 

 

Thanks for tuning in, my loves!

 

4 thoughts on “The Writer’s Tag”

  1. This is such an awesome tag. I always love finding more writers who are also bloggers!! I enjoyed reading your answers.

    I’m a fellow writer who’s new to blogging, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

